Curious about Mindset??

If you are a thinker like me, always asking why? and you are curious about the Mindset Movement then I encourage you to check out Curious.com

Curios.com

There are several levels of involvement but if you know anything about me you know that I would only be here if it is Free. And it is. You answer a series of questions that help define your specific area of interest. You will also get a daily Curio. It’s like trivia only better because you don’t have to answer the question – they do that for you! Ever wonder why the bottle has to say Tomato Ketchup? Dating humans, Slow news day, paying in Parmesan.  These are just some of the daily curio titles this week…

There are also daily puzzles, weekly brain teasers, and weekend mindset moments.  I really enjoy the random eccentric trivia but the mindset reminders are awesome.  We live in a world where we are constantly told we are not enough, we don’t have enough, and be afraid of everything.  {insert coughing Bull$h!t here}

This weeks mindset curio (#25) asks, Is Willpower enough?  I think for most of us but for sure, those of us of a certain age were told you either got it or you don’t. Willpower is what you need to be strong, successful, skinny, beautiful, and powerful and the rest of you are just lazy.

You can have all the willpower in the world but if you have a fixed mindset you will still struggle to make changes.  I’m a great example. Look at the title of this blog – Anxietyoholic – I was born this way.

For years I have been told that I am just hardwired to be this way and that life will be a struggle that I should accept. Isn’t that the WHOLE of Fixed Mindset?!  You are broken little girl and there is only so much that you can do.  {insert coughing Bull$h!t here}

The fixed mindset asks all the wrong questions according to Curious.com

Our fixed mindset personas like to ask us the wrong questions: Am I smart or not? Lovable or unlovable? A good or bad parent/partner/friend/colleague?

If you have ever asked yourself any of these questions – or more go check this out. Google Mindset – get curious. (pun intended)

mindset

 

Leave a comment